Rajya Sabha member Rajeev Chandrasekar joins BJP


Independent Rajya Sabha member Rajeev Chandrasekhar will be the BJP candidate from Karnataka. The BJP has made its candidate for the Rajya Sabha polls from Karnataka. At present, the Congress and the NCP hold two seats each, while the Sena and the BJP have one seat each. Each candidate requires votes of 38 MLAs.

From Gujarat, the BJP has nominated ministers Mansukh L. Mandaviya and Purshottam Rupala.

He ended his over-a-decade-long association with the party in September previous year, formed the Maharashtra Swabhiman Paksh, and allied with the BJP-led NDA.

Governor Invites Trump To Visit California's Central Valley
President Donald Trump arrives to speak at a campaign rally at Atlantic Aviation in Moon Township, Pa., Saturday, March 10, 2018. He was responding to Pelosi's statement that the arrests were an abuse of power meant to terrorize innocent immigrant families.

The final nomination was filed by Congress candidate Akhilesh Prasad Singh, who was a junior minister in UPA I, representing RJD.

Congress also seems to be leaving nothing to chance after it faced one of the toughest Rajya Sabha elections in August previous year when senior leader Ahmed Patel won by a narrow margin.

Samajwadi Party (SP) leader Naresh Agarwal joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday. Looking at the selection of the candidates and the in-fighting that has surfaced afterwards, it is clear that there is a feeling of discontent among Congress members from their central leadership. The polling and counting will take place on March 23.

Huawei Honor 7C With Face Unlock Launched - Price, Specifications, Features
The device features a combination of 13 Megapixel + 2 Megapixel of rear cameras as Primary Camera on the device. On the other hand, the higher version with 4GB RAM + 64GB storage comes in at 1,299 Yuan (~$205).

His victory in the March 23 Rajya Sabha polls is a certainty with the BJP having 43 lawmaker and the additional required support in the 224 member assembly.

Syed Naseer Hussain, L Hanumanthaiah and G.C. Chandrashekar will be contesting from Karnataka.

The Congress fielded two candidates - tribal leader Naran Rathwa and State unit spokesperson Amee Yajnik. The Nationalist Congress Party's 41 votes will be good enough for its candidate Vandana Chavan. TMC chairperson and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Friday announced her party's support to Congress Rajya Sabha nominee Abhishek Manu Singhvi. Meanwhile, the BJP fielded former MLA Kiritsinh Rana as a "third candidate".

Stormy Daniels offers to return $130000 payment to Trump lawyer
The American people should be permitted to judge for themselves who is shooting straight with them and who is misleading them. Clifford was lawful, and was not a campaign contribution or a campaign expenditure by anyone".

Ketkar, a regular on TV news debates, filed his papers in the presence of Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee president Ashok Chavan. The Congress is pinning its hopes on one out of the two Rajya Sabha seats in Jharkhand.