Narayan Rane files nomination for Rajya Sabha


Sharing images of his nomination filing, Jaitley tweeted: " Filed nomination papers for Rajya Sabha elections in Lucknow, March 12, 2018".

The result will be declared on 23 March by 5 pm.

Former Union Minister Naranbhai Rathwa along with prominent lawyer Amee Yagnik was nominated from Gujarat.

It was BJP national president Amit Shah who informed Muraleedharan, who is now in Shimoga in connection with the Karnataka Assembly elections, about the party's decision on Sunday.

UCLA Vs. St. Bonaventure Live Stream
He confirmed that Stockard is a game-time decision for the Bruins , but that the outlook was "more positive than negative". UCLA , on the other hand, finished its season 24-7 and earned an at-large bid to the NCAA Tournament .

All four seats are now represented by the BJP, including one by Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, who has been moved to Uttar Pradesh since the party does not have adequate numbers to win all four seats this time. The last date to file nominations ended on Monday.

Seven candidates, including Valera and Rana, have filed nominations for four seats falling vacant from the state. Elections to the five Rajya Sabha seats has been necessiated as the terms of Kunal Ghosh, Bibek Gupta and Nadimul Haque of the Trinamool Congress and Tapan Sen of Communist Party of India-Marxist will end on April 2.

With the BJP's tally in the state assembly only being 99, it has the strength to get only two candidates elected. But will the Congress manage to fight anti-incumbency in the one of the few states it governs in India following the Modi wave?

Former Maharashtra chief minister Narayan Rane's name also appears among the list of candidates from Maharashtra.

Israeli PM Netanyahu Describes America In One Word
Lieberman has said that he would only support legislation that is drafted by a committee of military officials. Kulanu head and Finance Minister Moshe Kalon threatened to quit the coalition if the budget was not passed.

In Karnataka, L. Hanumanthaiah, Syed Nasir Hussain, and G.C. Chandrashekar (all Congress), Rajeev Chandrasekhar (BJP), and B.M. Farook (JD-S) filed their papers. BM Farooq filed nomination as a JDS candidate.

The BJP on Monday queered the pitch for Rajya Sabha elections by fielding additional candidates in Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat and Maharashtra, putting to test the attempts to forge an Opposition alliance.

The RJD has nominated its national spokesperson Manoj Kumar Jha and owner of a private medical college, Ashfaq Karim, while the Congress is eyeing the sixth seat with RJD support.

M P Veerendra Kumar, State President of Janata Dal (United), Sharad Yadav faction, is the candidate of the ruling CPI-M led LDF. If any candidate does not get 41 votes of first preference, Ms Rahatkar will get all the BJP and Sena MLAs' votes of second preference and might win the elections, according to a BJP leader.

Former Panthers OG Andrew Norwell Expected To Sign With Jacksonville
Third-year player Joshua Garnett missed all of last season with a knee injury and is an uncertain fit in Kyle Shanahan's offense. According to Pro Football Focus, he was the only lineman not to allow a sack or quarterback hit in 2017.